Called to Serve

french-flagA couple of days ago, I received my mission call. I have been called to serve in the south of France.

The. South. Of. France!

GAAAHH!!!! Holy Cow (or vache sacrée)!!!

It is exciting and terrifying and thrilling at the same time.

Though there are so many unknowns whirring through my mind – will I be able to learn the language, will I be able to handle the stress, will anyone listen, will I have any success – there are a few things I do know.

I know that the months leading up to my departure will be tough.

I know that the 18 months I will spend serving a mission will be physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually the hardest and most grueling of my entire life.

I also know that the 18 months I will spend serving a mission will be the most rewarding of my entire life.

I know that I will learn things about myself and God that I could not learn anywhere else.

I know that I will learn to love those whom I serve, even if I do not know them personally.

And I know the greatest truths that will get me through all the hard times and make the good times even better –

I know that God lives. I know that He loves all of us – so much that He sent His Son to earth to live, suffer and die for our sins, and rise from the grave so that we could return to Him.

I know that God and His Son appeared to Joseph Smith and restored Christ’s church to the earth.

I know that the Book of Mormon is the word of God – another testament of Jesus Christ that confirms and completes the teachings found in the Bible.

I know that we have a living prophet on the earth today, and that he leads and guides this church under the direction of our Father in Heaven.

I am so grateful for and humbled by my opportunity to preach and serve in such an amazing place in such an amazing time.

And this is the message I can’t wait to share.

 

 

 

 
They are starting to put ads on our blog. We do not approve these and are not getting any residuals whatsoever, so I apologize for the content. I’ll see what I can do about it.

Leave a Reply

